Sign in

Documentation Guide · How to

Changing Your Details

Published documentation for BMS Audit.

Changing Your Details

To update your user details, select the account icon in the bottom-left corner of the menu bar, then choose Account Settings from the submenu.

On the Account Settings page you can update your:

Once you have made your changes, click Update to save them.

If you need to reset your two-factor authentication (2FA) — for example, if you have changed devices or lost access to your authenticator app — you can do this from Account Settings.

Select Reset Authenticator and follow the prompts to re-enrol your authenticator app. You will be shown a new QR code to scan with your authenticator.

User permissions in BMS are managed by your administrator and cannot be changed from Account Settings. If you need your permissions adjusted, contact your BMS administrator or reach out to BMS support.Should you ever need to change your user details (such as changing your Name, Email Address, or Password) simply select the account icon in the bottom left of the menu bar, then select ‘Account Settings’ from the submenu.

On the resulting page you can change your details as you see fit. Press ‘Update’ to confirm the changes.